The Voice

Crow_ArtI wonder how high my voice would be

If I tested it against the glass walls of the mountains

I see from my blurry window at night.

Would it break the silence crippling my ears

Would it scare away the birds

Looming outside with crazy eyes

Waiting for me to make the wrong move.

I bet the crows would party with the snakes

Right until the widowhood of my mind

Would disintegrate synapse by synapse

And give birth to that perfect crack

That’d keep me going

To the ultimate refuge.

Leave a Reply

