A Football Neophyte’s View on the World Cup

Football. Football everywhere.

Messi was literally the only name I knew in football before the World Cup. Thanks to Suarez’s appetite for a piece of that Italian guy, things have changed.

via 9GAG
via 9GAG

My interest in football has always been close to inexistent, yet I find myself giggling at World Cup memes.

The BBC guy commenting the games is the best sleeping pill known to man.

They should’ve stopped singing that “Brazil” anthem the night Brazil got its ass kicked by the Germans. It just sounds sad now. 

I somehow managed to watch the Brazil-Germany game from start to finish. The conclusion is that they should have rated it R. 

The Germans are very convincing. I’m definitely watching the final, but I’ll be rooting for the other guys, just because they’re Latin. 

And finally, may the best Pope win!

2 thoughts on “A Football Neophyte’s View on the World Cup

Leave a Reply

